Siaran Tergendala Sebentar

tergendala

I have been distracted by various things and not been updating this blog.

It is mostly good though. I am actually writing stories and finishing them. Is it too optimistic to aim to complete my collection at the end of July? Perhaps, but that’s my goal anyway. Even if I don’t meet it, it motivates me to keep on at it.

I will try to pop back here every now and then, if only to post music I’m listening to.

In the meantime, here’s a short list of stuff that has happened:

  1. Found out about Leonora Carrington and am now reading her short stories. Weird and wonderful!
  2. Bought The Wolf at the Door by J. Damask who is my friend Joyce Chng. I am enjoying it so much.
  3. I am reviewing Lang Leav’s Sad Girls. I hope it doesn’t have the same effect on me as her poems do.
  4. Will be reviewing Felicia Yap’s book. She is that Malaysian author who was signed by Random House (I think) and paid a mind-bogglingly huge advance.
  5. I joined Tinder, specifying that I wasn’t interested in hooking up or looking for a romantic relationship. Met a couple of interesting people (of both sexes), but also two complete fuckwits. I have deleted my account.
  6. Met a farrier from Sweden whom I call the Neighsayer. He is black and has a weird accent that’s a mix of English, Australian and others that I can’t identify – from learning English while travelling. A nice, unsleazy guy whom I can hang out with and not have to beat off with my umbrella.
  7. Don and I are still together and he is still the love of my life.

That’s all I can think of. Until next time …

One thought on “Siaran Tergendala Sebentar

Leave a Reply

