Put Your Feet Up

a-woman-reading-by-henri-lebasque

A Woman Reading by Henri Lebasque

I have been discussing my study with my partner. My study that is to come. My study in our house in Lagos, Nigeria. I have four rooms to choose from. Three on the first floor, one on the ground floor. Books are heavy so I think I should have the ground floor room. I hope it is bright and airy. It is quite large from what I’ve seen when Don facetimed me while he walked through the house. I will have a sofa that I can lie on to read, because horizontal is my favourite reading position; I will have shelves for my books; a desk to write on, with drawers in which I can keep my pens and notebooks; I will have vases of flowers; and cabinets and tables for all my lovely bits and pieces.

Leave a Reply

