Death by Robert Sae-Heng

I spend a lot of time on Pinterest because I deal with anxiety by looking at art.

I’ve been thinking of posting on a specific theme for each day of the week just to keep my blogs regularly updated. Haven’t quite worked out what the themes will be, but I think it’ll be a poem every Thursday over at my book blog Head Shoulders Knees & Toes, and a picture over here.

So, this is this week’s picture:

death-2-robert-sae-heng_670

It’s called Death and it’s by Robert Sae-Heng, whose other art you can view and whom you can find out more about here. You can also find him on Instagram.

Tis the season! Although, seriously, I am not all that fascinated by death and the dead. I just like this artist’s style, and the rather quirky flavour of the piece. I love it when pictures tell a story. They make take you to the beginning, the middle or end of a tale – exactly where is up to you, or sometimes up to the story and the characters that form out of the art. Pictures often inspire me to write and I use them as writing prompts. I wonder on what story-journey this one will lead me.

Leave a Reply

