So Many Books …

How many people really keep to their TBR plans? I have books that I have been meaning to read for years (like more than twenty years in some cases), but have not reached for because one of the following:

  • Something I want to read more keeps coming along and pushing those other books further back.
  • I never seem to be in the mood for them.
  • I re-read so much, which means less time for first-reads.

I’ve tried starting some of the books of my TBR list, but didn’t feel like I wanted to go on. However, I’m pretty sure I’ll want to read them some day. On the other hand, I’ve given up on completely on some books, including Proust’s À la recherche du temps perdu and Tolkien’s The Hobbit. But that’s another story.

 

2 thoughts on “So Many Books …

Leave a Reply

