Top Ten Books with a Boarding School Setting

It’s Top Ten Tuesday. For this week’s installment of the meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, we’re listing books with an X setting, and I’m choosing *boarding school* for my setting.

I like boarding school books, and I belong to a Facebook group for readers who love this genre of stories. Have to say though that I don’t like the Harry Potter series, and a boarding school setting is not enough to make me like a story – the characters, plot, and the writing take precedence. Knowing that a book is set at a boarding school will make me pick it up, but whether or not I continue reading after the first few pages or first couple of chapters depends on those other factors.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Books with a Boarding School Setting

Leave a Reply

